New life in a new city…

By seeing this quote”You will hate your city until you move into another city” , I realized that how much I miss my city…

Being a wanderlust , I always have a desire of roaming around but at this moment when I’m sitting in my hostel room and writing this , I can feel that how much connected a person can be with his/her city …A new life has started over and I can’t say that its that bad but there is something about your old city, old friends and your constant family, they stay with us like a shadow and never leaves you…They are that part of our lives which doesn’t get old even when that chapter in your life gets over…But we realize it only when we enter into a new phase in our life …

But may be there is some kind of happiness along with this deep sorrow within….The feeling you have when you meet your family after a long wait and when you sit with all your old friends together in a coffee shop after so long and talk about all those random shits you have done once , that is the moment when you realize that your real happiness lies there…

We all need to wander around for our own work but when you come back to your family , you find your inner peace which is hard to find in that busy, crowded world..Yes,I do miss my city and my people out there but I’m also loving this new folks who are becoming a part of my life slowly …May be now my mondays go a little busy, my saturday nights doesn’t go watching TV series in my own room, I don’t get delicious mum’s food, doesn’t have those jamming sessions,doesn’t get those random surprises from my friends but still some new experiences are getting added on my life which definitely I’ll not get in my normal, comfortable life…

Sometimes you need to run away from the people and the city you love the most to gain some new memories …May be the good memories which I’m came searching for will meet me and stay along with me till it overpowers the bad ones….Life is an experience and I don’t know what’s waiting for me in this new chapter of mine…But surely what is coming is better than what is  gone…


2 thoughts on “New life in a new city…”

Leave a Reply

