Flashback

Sometimes I lose myself in the ocean of memories which surrounds you..They sink me to those depths of my past which tear me up yet.

Life is an experience of memories made my people-some of them are permanent while the rest just comes in our life to extend the time we need to be stronger…

Yes, yes i still get flashbacks of those moments of ours where you treated me like a kid and pampered me with all the love and care you can give…Your voice, your laugh, your every single annoying behavior still makes me smile whenever I’m sad..Your positivity still motivates me when I’m giving up on life..After we got departed, somewhere I lost my existence…My name, my smile, my life , everything holds no meaning for me..Still my ear miss your voice when you used to call my name …My smile still search for those reasons which you used to give that instantly brightened my mood..You are in my veins and yes, I still get flashback of our moments…

You were like the ocean in my life which made me alive and beautiful…You did hurt me…hurt me a lot but you did made me feel special…a lot…Life can never turn out the way it was but I believe some paths are meant to be blocked so that we don’t stumble upon those paths which will make our heads down…But yes, I still get flashback of our moments…

Yes,I lost a part of myself rather my soul…And yes a part of myself died..But unlike you, I loved you..loved you with all I have and I too can’t lessen the intensity even if I want to…You always used to tell me I’m your firefly who doesn’t leave you and always lights up your path in the dark…You always used to say that I’m your bestest friend and important person in your life …Well, you proved your words through your gift..The parting gift you gave me is an incomplete life to live…..

2 thoughts on “Flashback”

Leave a Reply

